ICC INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL

BCAC MEETING MINUTES

ICC BUILDING CODE ACTION COMMITTEE (BCAC)

2023/2024/2025/2026 CYCLE

Meeting #59 continued

Wednesday, April 16, 2025; 11-1 Eastern

Committee Chair: Jeff Grove (BCAC)

Committee Secretariats: Kim Paarlberg and Samhar Hoz (BCAC)

A. Welcome and Introductions

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 11 Eastern

Introduction of Attendees/Roll call.

BCAC members present:

Tim Earl

Jeff Grove, Chair

Chris Heidrich

Chris Jensen - Vice-chair

Edward Kaminski

Eirene Knott - Vice-chair

Cesar Lujan

Chris McWhite

Jeff Munsterteiger

Ryan Rehn

David Tyree

Kota Wharton

ICC Staff present:

Scott Adams

Julie Bryant

LaToya Carraway

Samhar Hoz

Keith Enstrom

Fred Grable

Russ Manning

Kevin McOsker

Quinton Owens

Kim Paarlberg

Dain Rankin

Paul Sincaglia

Alex Smith

Kris Stenger

Beth Tubbs

Interested parties present:

Butler, Jack

Buuck, Dan

Cain, Joe

Cika, Garian

Crimi, Tony

Ehrlich, Gary

Fester, Kurt

Flannery, Jonathan

Goldhammer, Ed

Harvey, Doug

Humble, Jonathan

Marc Nard

Hoose, Stephen Van

Johnson, Greg

Nard, Marc

Orlowski, Steve

Owen, Kristen

Proczka, John-Jozef

Reinertson, Kevin

Shackelford, Randall

Skalko, Steve V

Ullrich, Grant

Zaremba, Thomas

B. Administration:

Meeting minutes and agenda approved. - April 4 and April 16

C. Review of code changes:

Review of BCAC proposals and related proposals. Committee discussed support, neutral or opposition testimony. See excel spreadsheet for notes.

Kim did approximation for testifiers and times.

Committee reviewed floor modifications for ADM24, ADM25, EB5, EB6, EB9, EB32, EB114

Greg Johnson briefly explained his comments to develop a new Group D for data centers.

D. Other Business

Hearings are April 27 through May 5, 2025

Based on attendance and work group, the following are the BCAC representatives for each committee and track.

Track 1 -

IRC: Tim Earl, Jeff Grove; Eirene Knott and Kota Wharton till Admin starts in track 2; David Tyree as backup between end of IPMC and start of structural in Track 2

General: Jeff Munsterteiger, Jeff Grove, Eirene Knott, Kota Wharton; Tim Earl as backup for General in Track 1 and Structural in Track 2 as needed

Track 2 -

IPMC - Ed Kaminski, David Tyree

Admin – Eirene Knott, Kota Wharton

IEBC - Eirene Knott, Kota Wharton; Ryan Rhen when he gets in on 4/30 Structural – David Tyree, Ryan Rhen, Eirene Knott for IEBC portion at beginning; Tim Earl as backup for General in Track 1 and Structural in Track 2 as needed; Kota Wharton will join after General is over.

E. Next Meeting – TBD

F. Adjourn - 1:30 pm eastern

FOR FURTHER BUILDING CAC INFORMATION BE SURE TO VISIT THE ICC WEBSITE:

BCAC Website

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:

Kimberly Paarlberg

Senior Staff Architect International Code Council 1-888-422-7233 Ext. 4306 kpaarlberg@iccsafe.org

Samhar Hoz

Staff Engineer, International Code Council 888-ICC-SAFE (422-7233) Ext. 4344 shoz@iccsafe.org